PandaDoc vs Proposify: which proposal tool fits a services firm?
A side by side of the two best-known proposal tools, written for consulting, engineering and architecture firms deciding between them. Prices and features were read from both vendors' published pages on November 2, 2026.
Short version
PandaDoc is the broader platform: documents of every kind, strong e-signature, payments, CPQ, an API and compliance certifications, at a lower entry price. Proposify is the proposal specialist: a bigger proposal template gallery, a content library on the entry plan, per-section engagement analytics and e-signature on every plan. Both put approval workflows on a higher plan and both price per seat, including seats for people who only approve.
| Feature | PandaDoc | Proposify |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan, per user per month billed annually | $19 (Starter), $35 monthly | $39 (Build), $49 monthly |
| Plan with approval workflows, billed annually | $49 (Business) | $65 (Grow) |
| Top plan | Enterprise, custom quote | $107 (Scale) plus $12,800 per year platform fee including 10 users |
| Free plan | Yes (Free eSign) | No |
| Template limit on entry plan | 5 templates | Not stated |
| E-signature | Yes (identity verification, signing groups, notarization) | Yes (every plan) |
| Content library | Yes (Business and above) | Yes (every plan) |
| Custom branding | Yes (Business and above) | Yes |
| Approval workflows | Yes (Business and above) | Yes (Grow and above) |
| Roles and permissions | Yes | Yes (Grow and above) |
| Engagement analytics | Yes (document metrics) | Yes (per-section insights) |
| CRM integrations | Yes (Business and above; Salesforce paid add-on) | Yes (Salesforce and Aspire $9 per user per month extra) |
| Payments collection | Yes | Not stated |
| CPQ and product catalog | Yes | Yes (product catalog, interactive quoting) |
| API | Yes (Enterprise) | Yes (Grow and above) |
| SSO | Yes (Enterprise) | Yes (Scale) |
| Compliance stated | SOC 2, HIPAA, E-SIGN, UETA | Not stated on pricing page |
| Industries named on site | Software and technology, professional services, education, healthcare, construction | Consultants, landscaping, janitorial, construction |
| Capterra rating | 4.5 of 5, 1,257 reviews | 4.4 of 5, 299 reviews |
| Most common complaint in negative reviews | Formatting and document handling | Clunky editor, restrictive pricing tables |
Both vendors publish their pricing and both offer a trial, so the practical test is to build one of your own proposals in each, including the fee table, and export the PDF.
What neither does for a professional services firm
Neither tool computes a fee from rules. A percentage of construction cost split across phases, a phase by discipline grid, an hourly range with a not to exceed cap, or a retainer with a minimum monthly amount all have to be worked out elsewhere and typed into a pricing table. Neither includes approval workflows on its entry plan. PandaDoc requires a full user to approve; Proposify offers lower-cost Collaborator Seats for approvers. Feebeaver was built for that gap: a fee library with services fee types, approval rules on every plan with approvers free, and an editor on the same render path as the PDF. Feebeaver vs PandaDoc and Feebeaver vs Proposify go into detail.
Sources
- PandaDoc pricing page (pandadoc.com/pricing), plan names, prices and plan features, read November 2, 2026.
- PandaDoc homepage and industry pages, feature and industry list, read November 2, 2026.
- Capterra, PandaDoc reviews: 4.5 of 5 from 1,257 reviews, read November 2, 2026.
- PandaDoc help center, Approval workflow article: plans and approver roles, read November 2, 2026.
- Proposify pricing page (proposify.com/pricing), plan names, prices and plan features, read November 2, 2026.
- Proposify homepage, feature and industry list, read November 2, 2026.
- Capterra, Proposify reviews: 4.4 of 5 from 299 reviews, read November 2, 2026.
- Proposify blog, Introducing Collaborator Seats, updated April 21, 2025.
Competitor information on this page was read from the vendors' published pages on November 2, 2026 and may have changed. Product names belong to their owners. If you work for one of these vendors and something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, PandaDoc or Proposify?
At the entry level PandaDoc Starter is $19 per user per month billed annually against Proposify Build at $39. For approval workflows, PandaDoc Business is $49 against Proposify Grow at $65. Read from both vendors' published pricing on November 2, 2026.
Which has better e-signature?
Both include e-signature. PandaDoc adds identity verification, signing groups and notarization, and is the broader e-signature platform. Proposify includes signatures on every plan.
Which is better for proposals specifically?
Proposify is built around proposals and has the larger proposal template gallery and per-section engagement analytics. PandaDoc covers proposals alongside contracts, quotes, HR documents and payments.
Which is better for a consulting or engineering firm?
Neither models services fees such as rate cards, retainers, caps, phase by discipline grids or percentage of construction cost, and both put approval workflows on a higher plan. That is the gap Feebeaver was built for.
Feebeaver launches the week of November 30, 2026
Get early access and we will email you when sign-up opens. 14-day free trial, no card required.