Feebeaver vs PandaDoc for professional services firms
PandaDoc is a broad document and e-signature platform used by sales teams in many industries. Feebeaver is proposal software for services firms with complex fees. This page sets out where each one wins, with PandaDoc's prices and features read from its published pages on November 2, 2026.
Short version
Choose PandaDoc if you need legally binding e-signatures, CRM integration, payments, CPQ or an API, or if you send many similar documents across sales, HR and legal.
Choose Feebeaver if you are a consulting, engineering or architecture firm whose fees are phases, rate cards, retainers, percentages and caps, you want a partner to approve before sending without paying for the approver's seat, and you need the PDF to match the screen.
Where PandaDoc is stronger
- E-signature. PandaDoc's signatures are E-SIGN and UETA compliant, with signing order, identity verification, signing groups and notarization. Feebeaver records click-to-accept with a certificate.
- Integrations. CRM, storage and payment gateway integrations, an embeddable API and workflow automations. Feebeaver has none at launch.
- Breadth. Proposals, contracts, quotes, HR documents and payments in one tool, across software, professional services, education, healthcare and construction. Feebeaver does proposals for services firms.
- Compliance. SOC 2 certification and HIPAA compliance. Feebeaver has neither at launch.
- Track record. 4.5 of 5 from 1,257 Capterra reviews. Feebeaver launches the week of November 30, 2026 and has no public reviews yet.
Where Feebeaver is stronger for a services firm
- Fee logic. PandaDoc prices documents with a pricing table and a product catalog. Feebeaver's fee library holds once-off and recurring fees, rate cards with hourly ranges, milestones, not to exceed caps, minimums, phase by discipline grids and percentage of construction cost.
- Approvals as standard. PandaDoc lists approval workflows from its Business plan at $49 per user per month billed annually. Feebeaver includes approval rules on both plans, and approvers are free.
- Format fidelity. Formatting is the largest negative category in PandaDoc's Capterra reviews. Feebeaver's editor, client view and PDF share one render path, and sending freezes a hashed snapshot.
- No send limits. Both Feebeaver plans include unlimited proposals and sends.
- Focus. Starter templates and help content written for consulting, engineering and architecture firms.
Feature comparison
PandaDoc columns reflect its published plan pages as read on November 2, 2026. Feebeaver columns reflect the launch release.
| Feature | Feebeaver | PandaDoc |
|---|---|---|
| Price, entry plan, per user per month billed annually | $29 (Professional) | $19 (Starter), $35 monthly |
| Price, plan with approval workflows, billed annually | $29 (Professional, 3 rules) or $49 (Firm, no cap) | $49 (Business) |
| Approvers and reviewers | Free, unlimited | Full user required; Members and Collaborators cannot approve |
| Send limits | None | None stated |
| Template limit on entry plan | None | 5 templates on Starter |
| Fee types: recurring, rate card, milestone, caps, minimums | Yes | Pricing table and product catalog; optional fees in interactive quotes |
| Phase by discipline and percentage of construction cost | Yes (Firm) | No |
| Internal approval rules | Yes (every plan) | Yes (Business and above) |
| Editor, client view and PDF on one render path | Yes | Not stated |
| Legally binding e-signature | No (click-to-accept with certificate) | Yes |
| CRM integrations | No (2027 roadmap) | Yes (Business and above; Salesforce paid add-on) |
| Payments collection | No | Yes |
| CPQ and product catalog | No | Yes |
| API | No (2027 roadmap) | Yes (Enterprise) |
| SSO | No | Yes (Enterprise) |
| SOC 2, HIPAA | No | Yes |
| AI in the editor | Yes (clean up and guided drafting, person approves each change) | Yes |
| Audit log | Yes | Yes |
| Two-factor sign-in required for every user | Yes | Not stated |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card | 14 days, no card |
Both tools let a firm build branded proposals from templates and send them for online acceptance. The difference is what happens to the fee and the approval along the way.
Cost example: a 12-person engineering firm
Six people write proposals and three principals approve them. On Feebeaver Firm at $49 per creator billed annually, the firm pays for six creators: $3,528 a year, with the three principals free. On PandaDoc Business at $49 per user billed annually, the three principals also need full user seats to approve, because PandaDoc's help center says Members and Collaborators cannot act as approvers: nine users, $5,292 a year. List prices as published on November 2, 2026; launch offers and negotiated discounts change the figures.
PandaDoc alternatives
If PandaDoc is not the right fit and Feebeaver is not either, six PandaDoc alternatives for services firms sets out the other options, including Proposify.
Sources
- PandaDoc pricing page (pandadoc.com/pricing), plan names, prices and plan features, read November 2, 2026.
- PandaDoc homepage and industry pages, feature and industry list, read November 2, 2026.
- Capterra, PandaDoc reviews: 4.5 of 5 from 1,257 reviews, read November 2, 2026.
- PandaDoc help center, Approval workflow article: plans and approver roles, read November 2, 2026.
Competitor information on this page was read from the vendors' published pages on November 2, 2026 and may have changed. Product names belong to their owners. If you work for one of these vendors and something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Frequently asked questions
Is Feebeaver cheaper than PandaDoc?
At list price, yes for a firm that needs approvals. PandaDoc's approval workflows start on Business at $49 per user per month billed annually, and PandaDoc's help center says Members and Collaborators cannot act as approvers, so approvers are full users. Feebeaver includes approval rules on Professional at $29 per creator and charges nothing for approvers. Read November 2, 2026.
What does PandaDoc do that Feebeaver does not?
Legally binding e-signatures with identity verification and notarization, CRM integrations, payments collection, CPQ with a product catalog, deal rooms, an API, SSO and workspaces for large teams, and SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance. If you need any of those at launch, PandaDoc is the better fit.
Does Feebeaver have e-signature?
Feebeaver records client acceptance with a click-to-accept flow and issues an acceptance certificate recording who accepted, when and which version. It does not integrate with e-signature providers at launch.
Can I move from PandaDoc to Feebeaver?
You can import your customer list from CSV or Excel. Proposals are rebuilt from Feebeaver templates and your fee library; there is no PandaDoc document import.
Which is better for an engineering or architecture firm?
If the fee is a percentage of construction cost or a phase by discipline grid, Feebeaver computes it and PandaDoc's pricing table does not. If the firm's priority is CRM integration and e-signature, PandaDoc.
Feebeaver launches the week of November 30, 2026
Get early access and we will email you when sign-up opens. 14-day free trial, no card required.