Compare

Feebeaver vs Proposify for consulting, engineering and architecture firms

Proposify is a mature proposal tool used by close to 9,000 companies, strong on templates, content library and e-signature. Feebeaver is new and narrower: fee logic, approvals and an exact PDF for services firms. Proposify's prices and features were read from its published pages on November 2, 2026.

Short version

Choose Proposify if you want e-signature on every plan, engagement analytics, CRM integration, a big template gallery and a product with a long track record.

Choose Feebeaver if your fees are rate cards, retainers, milestones, phase by discipline grids or percentage of construction cost, a partner approves before sending, and you have been fighting a pricing table to keep it formatted.

Where Proposify is stronger

  • E-signature on every plan. Proposify states that every plan can add signatures for legal sign-off. Feebeaver records click-to-accept with a certificate.
  • Content library and templates. A large template gallery and a content library on the entry plan, plus custom template design services.
  • Engagement tracking. Document insights show when a proposal is opened and time spent per section. Feebeaver records sends, acceptance and decline only.
  • Integrations and API. CRM integrations on every plan, API access from Grow, Salesforce and Aspire as paid add-ons. Feebeaver has no integrations at launch.
  • Track record. 4.4 of 5 from 299 Capterra reviews and 8,976 companies, per its homepage. Feebeaver launches the week of November 30, 2026.

Where Feebeaver is stronger for a services firm

  • Fee logic. Proposify prices with a product catalog and pricing tables. Capterra reviewers list restrictive pricing table edits among the most common complaints. Feebeaver's fee library holds services pricing as structured data with rules.
  • Approvals as standard. Proposify lists approval workflows and roles on Grow at $65 per user per month billed annually. Feebeaver includes approval rules on both plans, with approvers free.
  • Editor and PDF. A clunky editor is the most common negative theme in Proposify's Capterra reviews. Feebeaver's editor is an in-app PDF layout editor on the same render path as the PDF.
  • Price for small firms. Feebeaver Professional is $29 per creator with no minimum. Proposify Build is $39 and Scale carries a $12,800 annual platform fee.
  • No send limits. Both Feebeaver plans include unlimited proposals and sends.

Feature comparison

Proposify columns reflect its published pricing page as read on November 2, 2026. Feebeaver columns reflect the launch release.

Feebeaver and Proposify compared
FeatureFeebeaverProposify
Price, entry plan, per user per month billed annually$29 (Professional), $35 monthly$39 (Build), $49 monthly
Price, plan with approval workflows, billed annually$29 (Professional, 3 rules) or $49 (Firm, no cap)$65 (Grow)
Top plan$49 (Firm)$107 (Scale) plus $12,800 per year platform fee including 10 users
Approvers and reviewersFree, unlimitedCollaborator seats can approve; some included per plan, extra $8 per month each
Send limitsNoneNone stated on current plans
Fee types: recurring, rate card, milestone, caps, minimumsYesPricing tables and product catalog
Phase by discipline and percentage of construction costYes (Firm)No
Internal approval rulesYes (every plan)Yes (Grow and above)
Roles and permissionsYes (every plan)Yes (Grow and above)
Editor, client view and PDF on one render pathYesNot stated
Legally binding e-signatureNo (click-to-accept with certificate)Yes (every plan)
Engagement analytics per sectionNoYes
Content libraryYes (page library)Yes
CRM integrationsNo (2027 roadmap)Yes (Salesforce and Aspire $9 per user per month extra)
APINo (2027 roadmap)Yes (Grow and above)
SSO and multiple workspacesNoYes (Scale)
AI in the editorYes (person approves each change)Yes
Two-factor sign-in required for every userYesNot stated
Free trial14 days, no cardFree trial on Build and Grow

Cost example: an eight-person consultancy

Five consultants write proposals and three partners approve. On Feebeaver Professional at $29 per creator billed annually, the firm pays for five creators: $1,740 a year, partners free. On Proposify Grow at $65 per user billed annually, the plan with approvals, the five writers cost $3,900 a year. The partners can approve on Collaborator Seats, which Proposify includes in limited numbers per plan and sells at $8 per month each beyond that. List prices as published on November 2, 2026.

Proposify alternatives

If neither fits, six Proposify alternatives for services firms covers the other options, including PandaDoc.

Sources

  • Proposify pricing page (proposify.com/pricing), plan names, prices and plan features, read November 2, 2026.
  • Proposify homepage, feature and industry list, read November 2, 2026.
  • Capterra, Proposify reviews: 4.4 of 5 from 299 reviews, read November 2, 2026.
  • Proposify blog, Introducing Collaborator Seats, updated April 21, 2025.

Competitor information on this page was read from the vendors' published pages on November 2, 2026 and may have changed. Product names belong to their owners. If you work for one of these vendors and something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Frequently asked questions

Is Feebeaver cheaper than Proposify?

For a firm that needs approvals, yes at list price. Proposify's approval workflows start on Grow at $65 per user per month billed annually. Feebeaver includes approval rules on Professional at $29 per creator, and approvers are free. Read from Proposify's published pricing on November 2, 2026.

What does Proposify do that Feebeaver does not?

E-signatures on every plan, a content library with interactive quoting and a product catalog, document insights and engagement tracking, CRM integrations including Salesforce, an API on Grow and above, SSO and multiple workspaces on Scale, and a large template gallery. It also has eleven years of reviews.

Does Feebeaver have engagement tracking?

Feebeaver records sends, acceptance and decline and notifies you of each. It does not provide per-section viewing analytics.

Which is better for consultants?

Proposify names consultants as a core industry and is a good fit for a consultancy that wants CRM integration and e-signature. Feebeaver is the better fit when the fee is a rate card, retainer or milestone structure that a partner must approve, and when the PDF must match the screen.

Can we import Proposify proposals?

No. You can import your customer list from CSV or Excel. Proposals are rebuilt from Feebeaver templates and your fee library.

Feebeaver launches the week of November 30, 2026

Get early access and we will email you when sign-up opens. 14-day free trial, no card required.

Get early access